13 MEAC Track & Field Student-Athletes Named Indoor All-Americans

By the MEAC

The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced its 2020 Indoor All-Americans on Tuesday, with 13 Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) student-athletes being recognized.

These athletes had qualified for the 2020 NCAA Div. I Indoor Championships the weekend of March 13-14, but the meet was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Due to this, the NCAA Division I Track & Field Executive Committee adopted the following criteria:

  • Based on the post-medical scratches start list for the national championships posted on Wednesday, March 11 at 9:24 p.m., local, the following will be recognized as All-America for the 2020 indoor track & field season:
  • Individual events: ALL student-athletes listed on the startlist for the anticipated event.
  • Relay events: The four student-athletes per anticipated relay who produced the performance that was declared and accepted into their event. Those listed as alternates will not be recognized.
  • There will not be a distinction of “first team,” “second team,” or “honorable mention” to these recognitions.

Thus, a total of 671 honors were handed out to 119 different institutions on Tuesday.

Here are the MEAC’s All-Americans:

Monae Nichols (women’s long jump)

Coppin State
Joseph Amoah (men’s 200 meters)

Norfolk State
Martha Bissah (women’s 800 meters)
Kiara Grant (women’s 60 meters, 200 meters)

North Carolina A&T State
Abbas Akkbar (men’s 800 meters)
Madeleine Akobundu (women’s 60-meter hurdles)
Jaylan Mitchell (men’s 60 meters)
Randolph Ross (men’s 400 meters, 4×400-meter relay)
Paula Salmon (women’s 60-meter hurdles)
Akeem Sirleaf (men’s 4×400-meter relay)
Cambrea Sturgis (women’s 60 meters, 200 meters)
Trevor Stewart (men’s 400 meters, 4×400-meter relay)
Elijah Young (men’s 4×400-meter relay)

https://www.fapjunk.com https://pornohit.net