By: Lincoln University of Missouri

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – 45 freshmen and transfer student-athletes at Lincoln University of Missouri were named to the MIAA Academic Honor Roll after recording a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher during their first two semesters at LU. Five of those Blue Tigers also earned the prestigious MIAA Academic Excellence Award while three received the MIAA Scholar Athlete Award.

To earn the MIAA Excellence Award, a student-athlete at a member institution must possess a perfect cumulative GPA of 4.0. Earning the award for Lincoln are men’s track & field athletes Michael Cunningham and Jamir Hunt, softball player Madison Garcia; and women’s basketball players Miriam Bazylewicz and Hanne Nybo.

To earn the MIAA Scholar Athlete Award, a student-athlete at a member institution must own a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and have earned All-MIAA recognition during the 2022-23 academic year. The recipients from Lincoln ae men’s track & field athletes Dimitri Beckford and Malik Drummond and women’s track & field athlete Shenese Walker.

Four other members of the Lincoln men’s track & field program made the MIAA Academic Honor Roll: Donovan Bruce, Davian Clarke, Dejone Raymond and Antwaan Walker. Joining Shenese Walker on the list from the women’s track & field program are Abigail Brooks, Jovanna Gustave and Dayshanae Hall.

In addition to Garcia, four other members of the softball team were named to the MIAA Academic Honor Roll: Myah Dwyer, Joss Marriott, Maris Ollison and Audrey Rowe. Joining Bazylewicz and Nybo on the list from the women’s basketball team are Ashlynn Alloway and Saniya Simmons.

The Lincoln men’s basketball team had 10 honorees: Tyvin Garrison, Kevin Kone, Jamar Madge, Jr., Emmette Page, Sam Rautins, DJ Richardson, Tyson Robinson, Dylon Turner, Caleb Wright and Franck Yetna. Austin Shoemaker was recognized from the Blue Tiger men’s golf team, as were 13 members of the LU football team: Omar Allen, Blayden Brown, Michael Buckner, Cyris Davis, Ian Hackney, Josiah James, TJ Jasper, Dawan Lomax, Markey Mallary, Tavian Miller, Donte Moore, Jamahreon Smith and Nathan Valencia.