Beyoncé announces the 8 winners of her scholarship award for HBCU students

Beyoncé made good on her Beychella promise and funded college scholarships for several HBCU students.

The eight recipients of the 2018-2019 Homecoming Scholars Award all hail from different HBCUs. Each will be awarded $25,000.

The Beyoncé Honor Roll:

Allana J. Barefield, Xavier University

Erin Evans, Wilberforce University

Caleb Washington, Tuskegee University

Demetrius Weaver, Bethune-Cookman University

Jordan Davis, Texas Southern University

Dartisha Mosley, Fisk University

Cletus Emokpae, Grambling State University

Kameron Willis, Morehouse College

According the the official announcement of the winners, “the 2018-2019 disciplines include literature, creative arts, African-American studies, science, education, business, communications, social sciences, computer science, engineering and more. All applicants must maintain a 3.5 GPA or above.”

The scholarship is part of the singer’s BeyGOOD initiative, which launched in 2017. The Formation Scholars Award Program, specifically for female students, was launched that same year. Beyoncé’s new scholarship program is open to all qualifying college students regardless of gender.