JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – On July 1, 2024, Lincoln University officially became a full member of the Great Lakes Valley Conference. Beginning with the 2024-25 season, Lincoln will compete in the GLVC in all 14 of its NCAA Division II sports.

Founded in 1866 by members of the 62nd and 65th United States Colored Infantries, Lincoln University is a public, historically black, 1890 land-grant institution committed to providing excellent undergraduate and graduate degree programs to a diverse student population. Located in Jefferson City, Mo., Lincoln offers educational opportunities through teaching, research and extension services while cultivating a nurturing, student-centered environment.

The GLVC is currently one of the largest NCAA Division II conferences in the country, featuring 15 schools and 24 sports. The Conference was established in 1978 and made up of six schools in Indiana, Kentucky, and Ohio, but has moved westward to include four Illinois schools and nine Missouri schools among its membership. Once Lincoln officially moves into the league in 2024, the membership of the GLVC will include: Drury University (Springfield, Mo.), University of Illinois Springfield (Springfield, Ill.), University of Indianapolis (Indianapolis, Ind.), Lewis University (Romeoville, Ill.), Maryville University (St. Louis, Mo.), McKendree University (Lebanon, Ill.), Missouri University of Science & Technology (Rolla, Mo.), University of Missouri-St. Louis (St. Louis, Mo.), Quincy University (Quincy, Ill.), Rockhurst University (Kansas City, Mo.), Southwest Baptist University (Bolivar, Mo.), Truman State University (Kirksville, Mo.), Upper Iowa University (Fayette, Iowa) and William Jewell College (Liberty, Mo).